

SIMON DUGGAN, ASC, ACS

Director of Photography

Reel

Feature Films:

FURIOSA: A MAD MAX SAGA George Miller Warner Bros.

Winner, Best Cinematography in Film - Australian Academy of Cinema & Television Arts Awards

Official Selection - Cannes Film Festival

DISENCHANTED Adam Shankman Walt Disney Pictures

THE EXORCISM Joshua John Miller Miramax

ISN'T IT ROMANTICTodd Strauss-Schulson
Broken Road / Warner Bros.

HACKSAW RIDGE Mel Gibson Pandemonium / Lionsgate

Winner, Best Cinematography - Film Critics Circle of Australia Awards

Winner, Best Cinematography - Australian Academy of Cinema & Television Arts Awards

Nominee, Golden Frog - Camerimage Nominee, Best Picture - Academy Awards

WARCRAFT Duncan Jones Universal Pictures

300: RISE OF AN EMPIRE Noam Murro Warner Bros.

THE GREAT GATSBY Baz Luhrmann Warner Bros.

Winner, Gold Award - Australian Cinematographers Society

Winner, Best Cinematography - Australian Academy of Cinema & Television Arts Awards

Winner, Best Cinematography - Film Critics Circle of Australia Awards

THE KILLER ELITE Gary McKendry Inferno Distribution

KNOWING Alex Proyas Summit Entertainment

Winner, Gold Award - Australian Cinematographers Society

THE MUMMY: TOMB OF THE DRAGON EMPEROR Rob Cohen Paramount Pictures

LIVE FREE OR DIE HARD

Len Wiseman

20th Century Fox

UNDERWORLD: EVOLUTION Len Wiseman Lakeshore Entertainment

RESTRAINT David Deneen Filmgraphics Entertainment

I, ROBOTAlex Proyas20th Century FoxGARAGE DAYSAlex ProyasFox Searchlight

World Premiere - Sundance Film Festival

RISK Alan White Village Roadshow

THE INTERVIEW Craig Monahan Pointblank Pictures

Winner, Best Australian Film - AFI Awards

Winner, Best Cinematography - Film Critics Circle of Australia Awards

Television:

WE WERE LIARS (Pilot)

Nzingha Stewart

Universal Television / Amazon

Official Selection - Tribeca Film Festival

TERRITORY (Season 1) Greg McLean Easy Tiger Productions / Netflix

Nominee, Best Cinematography in Television - Australian Academy of Cinema & Television Arts Awards

CONTINUED

Commercials (Partial List):

Tiger Beer, Amazon Alexa (Super Bowl), Nike, Nissan, Jameson Whiskey, Visa, Cadillac, Coors, AT&T, Audi, BMW, Hulu, Reebok, Chanel, Adidas, Dodge, FedEx, Capital One, Heineken, EA Sports, Axe, Old Spice, HP, McDonald's, Montefiore Hospital, Telus, Nissan, Stella, Mercedes-Benz, Delta, Fanta, GrubHub, Guinness, Mitsubishi, Chevron, Pepsi, Dell, Pfizer, Acura, Volkswagen, PlayStation, GE, Turbo Tax, Chevy, X-Box, Disney, Coca-Cola, Ameritrade, Toyota, Citibank, Levi's, Old Navy, Honda, Sonos, Canon, Quantas, Singapore Airlines, Fosters, Nokia, Apple, Seagram's, DirecTV, Verizon, Barilla, Canadian Bibigo

Music Videos (Partial List): A\$AP Rocky "Babushka Boi"

Directors (Partial List):

Taika Waititi, Rachel McDonald, Eric Kaufman, Noam Murro, Baz Luhrmann, Peter Berg, Duncan Jones, Mel Gibson, Tim Godsall, Bruce Hunt, Patrick Cummings, Todd Strauss-Schulson, Misko Iho, Alex Proyas, Brian Aldrich, Matt Devine, Rob Cohen, Len Wiseman, David Gordon Green, Steve Ayson, Pete Marquis, Matt Lenski, Alex Ogus, Aaron Stoller, Dael Oates, Keith McCarthy, Brent Harris, Gary McKendry, Matthew Cullen, Mike Maguire, David McNally, David Nutter, Wayne McClammy, Benji Weinstein, Jeff Bitsack, Jeff Tomsic, Luis Mermet, Zach Math, Francisco Pugliese, Matty Brown, David Denneen, Clay Weiner, Daniel Askill, Todd Mueller, Alan White, Craig Monahan, Scott Pickett, Gary Freedman, Angus Wall, Steve Mapp, Nadia Lee Cohen, Tim Bullock, Mat Humphrey, Alf Seccombe, Xavier Mairesse, Robert Stromberg, Jeff Low, Steve Rogers, Randy Krallman

Commercial Awards:

Winner, Best Cinematography - AICP Award - Dodge "The Dodge Brothers: Ahead of Their Time"
Winner, Best Cinematography - AICP Award - Jameson Whiskey "Lost Barrel"
Winner, Silver Award - Australian Cinematographers Society - Visa "Birds"
Winner, Cinematography Award - Australian Television Awards - Australian Tourism
Winner, Golden Tripod and Gold Award - Australian Cinematographers Society - Australian Tourism
Winner, Silver Award - Australian Cinematographers Society - Heineken
Winner, Gold Award - Australian Cinematographers Society - Traffic Accident Commission
Winner, Golden Tripod and Gold Award - Australian Cinematographers Society - Ford Global Millennium Campaign
Winner, Silver Award - Australian Cinematographers Society - Adidas